Oops. Ten dollar Tuesday, but on WednesdayHello, everyone! I can’t believe it, but I thought today was Tuesday! I had Monday off and it messed my whole sense of timing up. Maybe it’s just the dementia? :) Anyway, here is what I intended to post on Tuesday. I had some left over chicken I wanted to use. It was chicken breast cooked on the bone. I had one of the boys shred it. It seemed like a viable choice for energy burning. And no actual weapons were needed. Haha. We ended up with two cups of shredded chicken (about 2 1/2 breasts). I cooked a box of bow tie pasta and drained it. In the meantime, I prepared the sauce. 2 cloves of garlic, whole 1/2 cup of milk or light cream 2 cups of chicken 1/2 cup of Parmesan Basil, about ten leaves torn up. Heat the milk or cream, just until it starts to simmer and add the garlic. Cook for a few minutes until the garlic starts to yellow. Toss in the chicken, Parmesan, and pasta. Cook for one minute until the pasta has absorbed some of the sauce. Throw the basil in at the end. That’s it. Dinner in the time it took you to cook a pound of pasta, about eight minutes. Enjoy it!! Have a great day!Hello, everyone! I can’t believe it, but I thought today was Tuesday! I had Monday off and it messed my whole sense of timing up. Maybe it’s just the dementia? :) Anyway, here is what I intended to post on Tuesday. I had some left over chicken I wanted to use. It was chicken breast cooked on the bone. I had one of the boys shred it. It seemed like a viable choice for energy burning. And no actual weapons were needed. Haha. We ended up with two cups of shredded chicken (about 2 1/2 breasts). I cooked a box of bow tie pasta and drained it. In the meantime, I prepared the sauce. 2 cloves of garlic, whole 1/2 cup of milk or light cream 2 cups of chicken 1/2 cup of Parmesan Basil, about ten leaves torn up. Heat the milk or cream, just until it starts to simmer and add the garlic. Cook for a few minutes until the garlic starts to yellow. Toss in the chicken, Parmesan, and pasta. Cook for one minute until the pasta has absorbed some of the sauce. Throw the basil in at the end. That’s it. Dinner in the time it took you to cook a pound of pasta, about eight minutes. Enjoy it!! Have a great day!

 

Hello, everyone!

I can’t believe it, but I thought today was Tuesday! I had Monday off and it messed my whole sense of timing up. Maybe it’s just the dementia? 🙂

Anyway, here is what I intended to post on Tuesday. I had some left over chicken I wanted to use. It was chicken breast cooked on the bone. I had one of the boys shred it. It seemed like a viable choice for energy burning. And no actual weapons were needed. Haha. We ended up with two cups of shredded chicken (about 2 1/2 breasts).

I cooked a box of bow tie pasta and drained it. In the meantime, I prepared the sauce.

2 cloves of garlic, whole
1/2 cup of milk or light cream
2 cups of chicken
1/2 cup of Parmesan
Basil, about ten leaves torn up.

Heat the milk or cream, just until it starts to simmer and add the garlic. Cook for a few minutes until the garlic starts to yellow. Toss in the chicken, Parmesan, and pasta. Cook for one minute until the pasta has absorbed some of the sauce. Throw the basil in at the end.

That’s it. Dinner in the time it took you to cook a pound of pasta, about eight minutes. Enjoy it!! Have a great day!

 

One thought on “Oops. Ten dollar Tuesday, but on WednesdayHello, everyone! I can’t believe it, but I thought today was Tuesday! I had Monday off and it messed my whole sense of timing up. Maybe it’s just the dementia? :) Anyway, here is what I intended to post on Tuesday. I had some left over chicken I wanted to use. It was chicken breast cooked on the bone. I had one of the boys shred it. It seemed like a viable choice for energy burning. And no actual weapons were needed. Haha. We ended up with two cups of shredded chicken (about 2 1/2 breasts). I cooked a box of bow tie pasta and drained it. In the meantime, I prepared the sauce. 2 cloves of garlic, whole 1/2 cup of milk or light cream 2 cups of chicken 1/2 cup of Parmesan Basil, about ten leaves torn up. Heat the milk or cream, just until it starts to simmer and add the garlic. Cook for a few minutes until the garlic starts to yellow. Toss in the chicken, Parmesan, and pasta. Cook for one minute until the pasta has absorbed some of the sauce. Throw the basil in at the end. That’s it. Dinner in the time it took you to cook a pound of pasta, about eight minutes. Enjoy it!! Have a great day!Hello, everyone! I can’t believe it, but I thought today was Tuesday! I had Monday off and it messed my whole sense of timing up. Maybe it’s just the dementia? :) Anyway, here is what I intended to post on Tuesday. I had some left over chicken I wanted to use. It was chicken breast cooked on the bone. I had one of the boys shred it. It seemed like a viable choice for energy burning. And no actual weapons were needed. Haha. We ended up with two cups of shredded chicken (about 2 1/2 breasts). I cooked a box of bow tie pasta and drained it. In the meantime, I prepared the sauce. 2 cloves of garlic, whole 1/2 cup of milk or light cream 2 cups of chicken 1/2 cup of Parmesan Basil, about ten leaves torn up. Heat the milk or cream, just until it starts to simmer and add the garlic. Cook for a few minutes until the garlic starts to yellow. Toss in the chicken, Parmesan, and pasta. Cook for one minute until the pasta has absorbed some of the sauce. Throw the basil in at the end. That’s it. Dinner in the time it took you to cook a pound of pasta, about eight minutes. Enjoy it!! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

